About

Hi!  My name is Brenda.  I am a Christian, wife, mother, and a homeschooler.  We are a family of 10 – Dad, Mom, 7 children (5 girls, 2 boys, ages 23 to 4), and Grandma (my MIL).  My husband’s name is Charles and we’ve been married for 25 wonderful years.  We  live in rural Minnesota about an hour west of the Twin Cities.  We have a  5 acre hobby farm with 2 horses, 8 llamas, 6 goats, about a dozen rabbits, 4 barn cats,  6  10-week old kittens that were orphaned at 5 weeks old, 4  4-week old kittens,  5  3-week old kittens, 2 house cats, some chickens and a dog.  I enjoy reading, music, cross-stitch, crocheting, rug hooking, drawing zentangles, kumihimo, needle felting, wet felting, eating real food, and living in Minnesota.  My children are involved in 4-H and Bible Quizzing with Teens For Christ.  Two of my daughters volunteer at a therapeutic riding centre that’s about a mile and a half from our house.

Birthday is 4-19

Anniversary is 5-10-86

  1. Hi Brenda,
    Thanks for your nice comment on my blog. Im also a Christian, liv ein Australia and my son and daughter in law home school their 6 kids, aged 8-1.Nice to meet other Christians who tangle!
    anne

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: