I did it! I got it done for Challenge # 43!

I finally got a ZIA drawing done in time to post it and have it included in the Diva’s slideshow!  In case you haven’t heard, Laura Harms posts a challenge every Monday for fellow Zentangle enthusiasts to try.  I have my drawing done and am going to try to figure out how to get it entered in her challenge slideshow.  Here is my drawing:This week’s challenge is to use a sunflower as a ‘string’ in honor of South African organization that raises money to help those who have leukemia get a bone marrow transplant.  This organization is called the Sunflower fund.  Sorry, I don’t know how to include links to other sites in my posts (yet!) or I’d have a link to the Sunflower Fund, to Zentangle and to “I am the diva”.

Posted on October 15, 2011, in weekly challenge, Zentangle and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. The red and black is a great combination. Really enjoy the simplicity and flow.

  2. Love the colors you used…very pretty tangles!

  3. On my iPad the colors look like red, pink, blue and purple. Maybe the different pressure on the pens give it a different look? They ate great looking sunflowers!

Leave a Reply

